Newsmakers: Lee Niedrach named partner at McRae Smith Peek Harman & Monroe LLP. Lots of local names in latest Leadership Darlington program.

Newsmakers: Lee Niedrach named partner at McRae Smith Peek Harman & Monroe LLP. Lots of local names in latest Leadership Darlington program.

Lee Niedrach


McRae Smith Peek Harman & Monroe LLP announces the election of Lee Niedrach as Partner at the firm as of Jan. 1. Lee’s practice focuses heavily on litigation and he advises clients on a wide range of disputes, from personal injury to complex contract disputes to domestic relations. He routinely handles cases all the way from seeking efficient resolution at the negotiation phase through trial and, when necessary, the appellate court level. Lee’s client-focused mentality has resulted in numerous 5 and 6 figure settlements for injured victims. Lee holds an AV Preeminent Peer Review rating by Martindale-Hubbell.

Lee is a “double dawg” having earned both his undergraduate and law degree at the University of Georgia. Lee was a summer associate at MSP during law school. After graduating, Lee joined MSP as a full-time associate in 2012.

Lee is a graduate of Leadership Rome, Class XXXIV, and he was chosen as one of Rome Life’s 2017 20-Under-40. Lee is an avid volunteer with several non-profits throughout Rome, and regularly serves in leadership roles in organizations such as the Family Resource Center and the Hospitality House for Women. Lee and his wife Christine enjoy hiking, traveling and exotic food.

Twenty-two alumni representing five states and seven cities in Georgia will participate in the school’s eighth annual Leadership Darlington program in March.

Members of the Leadership Darlington Class of 2019 will include Ballard C. Betz (’96) of Rome; Trip Booker III (’96) of Rome; Blake Cescutti (’00) of Rome; Robert Day (’96) of Acworth; Jim Dent (’77) of Lindale; Mara (Holly) Evans (’91) of Atlanta, Ga.; Jonathan Gilreath-Harvey (’07) of Summerville; Richard Green (’73) of Alexandria, Va.; Abby (Vincent) Key (’09) of Alpharetta, Ga.;Thomas Kuckhoff (’09) of Greenville, S.C.; Wright Ledbetter (’85) of Rome; Thad Mathis (’10) of Rome; Christine (Roberts) Morgan (’87) of Rome; Bradley Pierson (’05) of Rome; Amelia (Ross) Ricks (’01) of Birmingham, Al.; Matt Sawhill (’96) of Statesboro, Ga.; Richard Scott (’97) of Auburn, Al.; Blake Segars (’99) of Rome; Anna Shea (’11) of Henrico, Va.; Jeff Snider (’92) of Mountain Brook, Al.; Thom Young (’74) of Atlanta, Ga.; and Mandi (Watson) Zelenak (’96) of Panama City, Fl.

Over two days, participants will obtain an integrated view of Darlington, including the internal and external forces that affect the school’s direction, and the challenges she faces. They will also experience an interchange with senior administrators and participate in discussions about the future of Darlington. The program will feature current trustee Bill Smith (‘72) as honorary chair. The chairman, president, and CEO of Capital City Bank Group, Smith currently serves on numerous community and corporate boards.

Alumni interested in participating in Leadership Darlington 2020 should contact alumni@darlingtonschool.orgClick here for more information about the program.

Share Button

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.