Education: Floyd County Board of Education swears in returning members, names Daniel chair, Shell vice chair.

From left, Chip Hood, Dr. Tony Daniel and Dr. Jeff Wilson, superintendent of Floyd County Schools.

It was a busy Monday for the Floyd County Board of Education.

First up, board members Chip Hood and Dr. Tony Daniel were sworn in to new four-year terms. Both were re-elected in 2018 without opposition.

Later in the day, Daniel — who had been serving as vice chair and represents the Pepperell area¬† — was elected chairman. Jay Shell, the Coosa district representative, was elected vice chair.

  • On radio: Tony Daniel will join us at 7:40 this morning to talk about the year ahead on Hometown Headlines Radio Edition on WRGA 98.7 FM.
Share Button

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.